Installed Renewable Energy Capacity
Key Players
  • Agence de l’Environnement et de la Maitrise de l’Energie (ADEME - French Environment & Energy Management Agency)
  • Électricité de France S.A.
  • Ministry of Ecological and Solidarity Transition
  • Transmission System Operator (RTE)
  • Directorate General of Energy and Climate (DGEC)
  • The Ministry for the Economy and Finance
  • Agence des participations de l'Etat
  • Commission de Régulation de l'Energie – French Energy Regulatory Commission
  • Portail de l’Economie et des Finances
  • Syndicat des Energies Renouvelables (SER)
  • Electricité Réseau Distribution France (ERDF)
  • Multiannual Energy Programme, 2018
  • The Big Investment Plan 2018-2022
  • Stratégie Française Pour L'Énergie et Le Climat: Programmation Pluriannuelle De L'Energie 2019-2023 [for consultation]
  • 2018 Electricity Balance Sheet [Bilan Electrique 2018]
  • Réseaux Énergies
  • Energy Policies of IEA Countries: France 2016 Review
Graphs have been developed using HIGHCHARTS software under the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 3.0 License
Key Economic Indicators
  • GDP (current)
    USD 2582.5 Billion
    in 2017
  • GDP growth rate (current)
    in 2017
  • WB Ease of doing business rank
    in 2018
  • Foreign direct investment
    USD 47335.62 Million
    in 2017
  • Lending interest rate to private sector
    in 2017
  • Domestic Credit to Private Sector
    in 2017
Key Energy Indicators
  • Electric power consumption per capita
    6939.52 kWh
    in 2014
  • Share of electricity from RE in grid
    in 2015
Sovereign Credit Rating
  • Standard & Poor's
  • Moody's
  • Fitch
Mauritius is an island state located off the southeast coast of Africa with an area of about 2,040 km2 and a population of 1.3 million. The common language is Creole. Port Louis is the capital and the largest city in Mauritius. This upper middle- income country has transitioned from an agriculture-based economy to a diversified economy comprising growing industrial, financial and tourism sectors.