Installed Renewable Energy Capacity
Key Players
  • Vietnam Electricity (EVN)
  • Electricity Regulatory Authority of Vietnam (ERAV)
  • Ministry of Industry and Trade
  • Institute of Energy
  • Electricity Law
  • Vietnam Renewable Energy Target 2016-2030 (PDP 7 Revised)
  • Vietnam-Solar Irradiation and PV Power Potential Maps
  • IRENA RE Resource
  • National assessment of development potential of grid connected solar photovoltaic (PV) projects in Viet Nam until 2020 with a vision to 2030
  • Vietnam Solar Profile
  • Commercial and Industrial Rooftop Solar PV: Vietnam Market Overview and Update
  • Electricity Regulation in Vietnam: Overview
  • Power Master Plan and Renewable Energy Development in Vietnam
  • Support on renewable energy and case of solar PV in Vietnam
  • Owner’s engineering for 50MW Solar PV project in Vietnam
  • Solar Home Systems in Ho Chi Minh City: A promising technology whose time has not yet come
Graphs have been developed using HIGHCHARTS software under the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 3.0 License
Key Economic Indicators
  • GDP (current)
    USD 261.92 Billion
    in 2019
  • GDP growth rate (current)
    in 2019
  • WB Ease of doing business rank
    in 2019
  • Foreign direct investment
    USD 16120.0 Million
    in 2019
  • Lending interest rate to private sector
    in 2020
  • Domestic Credit to Private Sector
    in 2019
Key Energy Indicators
  • Electric power consumption per capita
    1410.91 kWh
    in 2014
  • Share of electricity from RE in grid
    in 2015
Sovereign Credit Rating
  • Standard & Poor's
  • Moody's
  • Fitch
Ghana is an English speaking country located in Western Africa, bordering the Gulf of Guinea, with an area of about 238,500 km2. It has a population of 29.6 million that is concentrated in the southern half of the country, with the highest concentration being on or near the Atlantic Coast. This middle- income country is rich in natural resources and the economy is driven by the extractive industry in oil, gas and mining, agriculture and the service sectors.